Zoning Dept Home Page

The Planning and Zoning Department serves the community through:

  • The Zoning Resolution to regulate land use;
  • Home Rule resolutions to resolve property nuisances;
  • Special planning projects for redevelopment, conservation, and protecting neighborhood integrity.

The Zoning Department works with the Zoning Commission, Site Plan Review Board, and Board of Zoning Appeals. These Boards are composed of Boardman residents appointed to help serve our community.

Click here to view or download a detailed Planning & Zoning FAQ sheet.

Permits, landlord registration, and property maintenance complaints can be submitted through our ONLINE PORTAL. There is also a drop box in our vestibule for your convenience.

For stormwater-related issues please contact ABC Stormwater District


Zoning Staff
Krista Beniston, Director of Zoning and Development (KBeniston@boardmantwp.com)
Tricia D’Avignon, Assistant Director of Zoning and Development (tdavignon@boardmantwp.com)
Beth Duzzny, Property Maintenance Program Coordinator (BDuzzny@boardmantwp.com)
Julie Pitzer, Secretary (jpitzer@boardmantwp.com)
Shaun Heffner, Property Enforcement Officer (sheffner@boardmantwp.com)
Lukas Darling, Property Enforcement Officer (ldarling@boardmantwp.com)

Hours of Operation: Monday–Friday, 8:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m.
Phone: (330) 726-4181
Fax: (330) 729-2041

Instagram Logo