Architecture Review Board

Due to COVID-19 we’re conducting meetings remotely

To join the April 15th, 2020 meeting @ 2:00 PM please follow these instructions:

By phone:

  • Dial: 1-408-418-9388
  • Meeting number/access code: 132 358 8879
  • Password: 28752664

By computer:

The Architecture Review Board consists of five members appointed by the Board of Trustees. There is one three-year term, two two-year terms, and two one-year terms.

The site plan review process is intended to regulate the placement and use of structures and sites in a manner, which considers the following concerns and, where necessary, requires modification of development proposals to eliminate or minimize potential problems and nuisances. The principal areas of concern are:

  1. The balancing of landowner’s request to use their land with the corresponding rights of abutting and neighboring landowners to live without undue disturbance (i.e. noise, smoke, fumes, dust, odor, glare, storm water runoff, etc,);
  2. The convenience and safety of vehicular and pedestrian movement within the site and in relation to adjacent roads;
  3. The adequacy of waste disposal methods and pollution of surface or groundwater; and
  4. The protection of historic and natural environmental features on the site under review and in adjacent areas.

Click here to download a Site Plan Review Application (PDF)


  • Michael Fagan (January 1, 2018 – December 31, 2020) Chairman
  • Courtney Boyle (January 1, 2019 – December 31, 2021) Vice Chair
  • Edwin Beach (January 1, 2020 – December 31, 2022)
  • Margaret Wellington (January 1, 2019 – December 31, 2020)
  • Kedar Bhide (January 1, 2020 – December 31, 2022)


2021 Meeting Schedule

Month Submission Deadline Meeting Date Webex Link Plans Submitted
January 1/4/2021 1/14/2021 Meeting Link ARB Jan 14
February 1/29/2021 2/11/2021 Meeting Link ARB Feb 11.21
March 2/26/2021 3/11/2021 Meeting Link ARB Mar 11 21
April 4/2/2021 4/15/2021 Meeting Link ARB April 15
May 4/29/2021 5/13/2021
June 5/27/2021 6/10/2021
July 6/24/2021 7/8/2021
August 7/29/2021 8/12/2021
September 8/26/2021 9/9/2021
October 9/30/2021 10/14/2021
November 10/28/2021 11/10/2021
December 11/23/2021 12/9/2021

Special COVID-19 notice – Due to directives issued by the Ohio Department of Health and in accordance with the Ohio Attorney General’s recommendations related to National, State and local health orders, meetings are being conducted remotely on-line. For instruction on how to access these on-line meetings call: 330-726-4181 or email 

All meetings are held at 2:00 PM at the Boardman Government Center, 8299 Market Street.