Zoning Commission

The Boardman Zoning Commission is a recommending body consisting of five members appointed to five-year terms by the Boardman Township Trustees.

The Zoning Commission acts upon recommendations of the Mahoning County Planning Commission and forwards recommendations to the Board of Trustees regarding text amendments to the Zoning Ordinance and rezone requests from property owners. Once a recommendation is forwarded to the Trustees, it can only be modified or overturned by unanimous vote of the Board.

A legal notice is published at least 10 days before the hearing of the Zoning Commission.  All hearings are open to the public.


Peter W. Lymber, Chairman
Frank Centofanti, Vice-Chairman
Nancy Terlesky
Joseph S. Ohr
John Burgan

2016 Meeting Schedule

Month MCPC Meeting

Zone Change
Submission Deadline

Meeting Date
May 26-Apr 6-May 26-May
June 24-May 31-May 23-June
July 28-June 28-June 28-July
August 26-July 2-Aug 25-Aug
September 23-Aug 30-Aug 22-Sept
October 27-Sept 4-Oct 27-Oct
November 25-Oct none
December 22-Nov 29-Nov 22-Dec

Before the Boardman Zoning Commission may act on a zone change, the Mahoning County Planning  Commission (MCPC) must have given a recommendation regarding same.

All Meetings are held at 5:30 PM at the Boardman Government Center, 8299 Market Street.