Board of Zoning Appeals

The Board of Appeals has jurisdiction over all use and area variances, including requests for conditional use permits and appeals challenging a decision or determination of the Zoning Inspector.

All decisions of the Board of Appeals are final within Boardman Township. A citizen who is aggrieved with the Board’s decision has 30 days from the date of decision to file an appeal with the Mahoning County Common Pleas Court.

A legal notice is published at least 10 days before the hearing of the Board of Appeals. All hearings are open to the public.

The Board consists of five members and two alternate members appointed by the Boardman Township Trustees. The five members serve five-year terms and the alternates serve two-year terms.

Atty John Shultz, Chairman Jan 2013 – Jan 2018
Keith D. Boone, Vice-Chairman Jan 2015 – Jan 2020
Patricia Brozik Jan 2012 – Jan 2017
Dr. Lawrence Liguore Jan 2014 – Jan 2017
Marilyn Scheetz Jan 2016 – Jan 2018
Raymond Cmil IV, Alternate Jan 2016 – Jan 2018
Open Alternate Seat