Patrol Division

 Commanded by Captain Don Lamping
OFFICE: 330-729-2047
E-MAIL: [email protected]

The Patrol Division is organized into three shifts. Each shift is commanded by a Lieutenant, and each shift has at least one Sergeant assigned to assist in the supervision of the Patrol Officers. The three shifts are defined as Days, Afternoons and Nights.

The Patrol Division’s primary responsibilities are to:

  • respond to calls for service
  • conduct preliminary investigations into crimes that are reported
  • maintain order
  • enforce the criminal and traffic code
  • identify community problems
  • deter criminal activity
  • help in creating a safe and comfortable community in which people can live, work, play and grow

We are here to serve!

Lt. Albert Kakascik 330-729-2045 Ptl. Jeff Lytle 330-726-4150 x61921
Lt. Edward McDonnell 330-729-2088 Ptl. Pat Klingensmith 330-726-4150 x61922
Lt. Stephen Riwniak 330-729-2077 Ptl. Heather Dobbins 330-726-4150 x61914
Sgt. John Allsopp 330-729-2096 Ptl. Matt Gilbert 330-726-4150 x61923
Sgt. Brian Habeger 330-729-2090
Sgt. Paul Grimes 330-729-2091 Ptl. Steve Dubos 330-729-2018
Sgt. Darrell Wagner 330-726-4150 x61916 Ptl. Jamison Diglaw 330-726-4150 x61927
Ptl. Joe O’Grady 330-729-1321
Ptl. Mark Jacobs 330-729-2080 Ptl. Matt Sell 330-726-4150 x61929
Ptl. Jack Neapolitan 330-729-2083
Ptl. Tony Ciccotelli 330-729-2084 Ptl. Mike Sweeney 330-726-4150 x61931
Ptl. Rob Spatar 330-729-2095 Ptl. Phil Merlo 330-726-4150 x61932
Ptl. Brian Cionni/K-9 Eros 330-729-2035 Ptl. Paul Poulos 330-726-4150 x61933
Ptl. Richard Romeo 330-729-2050 Ptl. Chad Doran 330-726-4150 x61902
Ptl. Bill Woods 330-726-4150 X61919 Ptl. John Gocala 330-726-4150 X61930
Ptl. Daryn Tallman/K-9 Sumo 330-726-4150 x61920 Ptl. David Sheely 330-726-4150 x61941
Ptl. Nick Antonucci 330-726-4150 x61934 Ptl. Bill Bowers 330-726-4150 x61909
Ptl. Chris Costas 330-726-4150 X61935 Ptl. Mike Calautti 330-726-4150 X61936
Ptl. David Goettsch 330-726-4150 X61937 Ptl. Joe Olinger 330-726-4150 X61938
Ptl. Richard Kridler 330-726-4150 X61908 Ptl. Shawn McClellan 330-726-4150 X61938
Ptl. Jacob Lape 330-726-4150 X61940 Ptl. Kevin Stratton 330-726-4150 X61947